Note for users of REAKTOR 5 PLAYER: The Autosave option described in this article is only available in the full version of REAKTOR 5. All parameter changes you make in REAKTOR 5 PLAYER will automatically be saved with your host sequencer project.
If you are using REAKTOR as a plug-in in a host sequencer, parameters like knob positions etc. are saved with the host project as usual.
There are some parameters which cannot be saved this way but need to be saved in the REAKTOR Ensemble, such as:
- Creating new Snapshots
- Moving Modules in the REAKTOR Panel or in the Structure
- MIDI settings
The first time you change one of these parameters, the message below will come up:
If you choose Don't save now, the Autosave feature will remain disabled.
If you choose Create Local Copy, you will be asked where you want to store your local copy. Select a folder on your hard drive. The current state of the Ensemble is saved to the local copy and another window will come up, confirming that the Autosave feature is enabled:
When Autosave is enabled, the parameter changes listed above will be saved to the local copy. All other changes will still be saved with the host project. If you additionally disable the Don't show this message again option, the Change Alert Dialog window will not appear when you make critical changes to the Ensembles. You can also toggle the option to show this dialog window by going to File > Preferences and enabling / disabling the option Show edited warning in the Options tab.
To access the Autosave options, just click the Toggle Edit Mode button to the left of the Snapshot menu to show the Edit bar. Then click the floppy disk icon to open the Autosave options window.
If Autosave is currently enabled, the following window will come up when clicking the disk symbol, offering you various options to disable Autosave or change the location for Automatic Saving:
If Autosave is when clicking the disk symbol, the below window will come up, confirming that Autosave is enabled now: